Calendar

View The Seed Google Calendar • Click the Google Calendar link in the lower right-hand corner to add The Seed calendar to your own Google Calendar.

parent calendar 2020-2021    (downloadable PDF of the calendar)

parent calendar 2021-2022    (downloadable PDF of the calendar)


  • Mon, Mar 8, 2021 – Fri, Mar 12, 2021: spring break (no school)
  • Wed, Mar 10, 2021: Purim (begins sundown 9th)
  • Fri, Mar 12, 2021: Maha Shivrati
  • Mon, Mar 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Mon, Mar 15, 2021: summer registration begins (individual weeks)
  • Wed, Mar 17, 2021: St. Patrick’s Day
  • Sat, Mar 20, 2021: Spring Equinox
  • Sun, Mar 21, 2021: Naw Ruz (begins sundown 20th)
  • Sun, Mar 28, 2021: Passover (begins sundown 27th)
  • Sun, Mar 28, 2021: full moon
  • Mon, Mar 29, 2021: Holi
  • Wed, Mar 31, 2021: Cesar Chavez Day
  • Fri, Apr 2, 2021: Spring Holiday (no school)
  • Sun, Apr 4, 2021: Easter
  • Thu, Apr 8, 2021: Passover ends
  • Mon, Apr 12, 2021 – Sat, Apr 17, 2021: Seed art silent auction
  • Tue, Apr 13, 2021: Ramadan (begins sundown 12th)
  • Thu, Apr 15, 2021: Tax Day
  • Thu, Apr 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Fri, Apr 16, 2021: first day of Ridvan (begins sundown 15th)
  • Sat, Apr 17, 2021 11:00 am – 1:00 pm: school picnic
  • Wed, Apr 21, 2021: Administrative Professionals Day
  • Thu, Apr 22, 2021: Earth Day
  • Mon, Apr 26, 2021: full moon
  • Sun, May 2, 2021: last day of Ridvan
  • Mon, May 3, 2021 – Fri, May 7, 2021: teacher appreciation week
  • Tue, May 4, 2021: National Teacher Day
  • Thu, May 6, 2021: Vesak
  • Sun, May 9, 2021: Mother’s Day
  • Mon, May 10, 2021 – Tue, May 11, 2021: volunteer appreciation days
  • Tue, May 11, 2021: Ramadan ends
  • Fri, May 14, 2021: Eid al Fitr (begins sundown 13th)
  • Fri, May 14, 2021: teacher work day (no school)
  • Sat, May 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Sat, May 15, 2021: Armed Forces Day
  • Wed, May 26, 2021: full moon
  • Fri, May 28, 2021: last day of school
  • Fri, May 28, 2021: awards/graduation
  • Fri, May 28, 2021 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm: year end family party
  • Mon, May 31, 2021: summer school tuition balance due
  • Mon, May 31, 2021: Memorial Day (no school)
  • Tue, Jun 1, 2021 – Wed, Jun 2, 2021: end of school year work days (no school)
  • Thu, Jun 3, 2021 – Fri, Jun 4, 2021: summer school teacher work days (no school)
  • Mon, Jun 7, 2021: summer program begins
  • Sat, Jun 19, 2021: Juneteenth
  • Sun, Jun 20, 2021: Father’s Day
  • Sun, Jun 20, 2021: Summer Solstice
  • Thu, Jun 24, 2021: full moon
  • Sun, Jul 4, 2021: Independence Day
  • Mon, Jul 5, 2021: Independence Day observed (no school)
  • Thu, Jul 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Thu, Jul 15, 2021: fall materials fee due
  • Fri, Jul 16, 2021: summer program ends
  • Sun, Jul 18, 2021 – Fri, Jul 30, 2021: summer break (no school)
  • Sun, Jul 18, 2021: Hajj Day (begins sundown 18th)
  • Mon, Jul 19, 2021: Eid al Adha (begins sundown 19th)
  • Fri, Jul 23, 2021: full moon
  • Mon, Aug 2, 2021 – Fri, Aug 6, 2021: teacher prep week (no school)
  • Mon, Aug 9, 2021 9:30 am – 11:00 am: open house
  • Tue, Aug 10, 2021: first day of school
  • Thu, Aug 12, 2021: full moon
  • Sun, Aug 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Mon, Aug 16, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm: new parent orientation (virtual)
  • Tue, Aug 17, 2021: curriculum night K-1/1st-2nd/3rd-4th details TBA
  • Wed, Aug 18, 2021: curriculum night T1/T2/E3 (details TBA)
  • Thu, Aug 19, 2021: curriculum night P3/P4/PreK (details TBA)