Calendar

View The Seed Google Calendar • Click the Google Calendar link in the lower right-hand corner to add The Seed calendar to your own Google Calendar.

parent calendar 2019-2020 (downloadable PDF of the calendar)

parent calendar 2020-2021 (downloadable PDF of the calendar)


  • Tue, Apr 7, 2020: full moon
  • Thu, Apr 9, 2020: Passover (begins sundown 8th)
  • Fri, Apr 10, 2020: Spring Holiday • no school
  • Sun, Apr 12, 2020: Easter
  • Mon, Apr 13, 2020 – Sat, Apr 18, 2020: Seed art silent auction
  • Wed, Apr 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Wed, Apr 15, 2020: Tax Day
  • Thu, Apr 16, 2020: Passover ends
  • Sat, Apr 18, 2020 11:00 am – 2:00 pm: school picnic
  • Tue, Apr 21, 2020: first day of Ridvan (begins sundown 20th)
  • Wed, Apr 22, 2020: Earth Day
  • Wed, Apr 22, 2020: Administrative Professionals Day
  • Fri, Apr 24, 2020: Ramadan (begins sundown 23rd)
  • Sat, May 2, 2020: last day of Ridvan
  • Mon, May 4, 2020 – Fri, May 8, 2020: Teacher Appreciation Week
  • Tue, May 5, 2020: National Teacher Day
  • Thu, May 7, 2020: full moon
  • Thu, May 7, 2020: Vesak
  • Sun, May 10, 2020: Mother’s Day
  • Tue, May 12, 2020 – Wed, May 13, 2020: Volunteer Appreciation Days
  • Fri, May 15, 2020: summer school tuition balance due
  • Sat, May 16, 2020: Armed Forces Day
  • Thu, May 21, 2020 – Fri, May 22, 2020: teacher work days • no school
  • Sat, May 23, 2020: Ramadan ends
  • Mon, May 25, 2020: Memorial Day • no school
  • Wed, Jun 3, 2020: LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
  • Wed, Jun 3, 2020: awards/graduation
  • Wed, Jun 3, 2020 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm: year end family party
  • Thu, Jun 4, 2020: summer school teacher work days • no school
  • Fri, Jun 5, 2020: full moon
  • Fri, Jun 5, 2020: Eid al Fitr (begins sundown 4th)
  • Sun, Jun 7, 2020: Eid al Fitr ends
  • Mon, Jun 8, 2020: summer school begins
  • Mon, Jun 15, 2020: fall materials fee due
  • Fri, Jun 19, 2020: Juneteenth
  • Sun, Jun 21, 2020: Summer Solstice
  • Sun, Jun 21, 2020: Father’s Day
  • Fri, Jul 3, 2020: full moon
  • Fri, Jul 3, 2020: Independence Day (observance) • no school
  • Sat, Jul 4, 2020: Independence Day
  • Wed, Jul 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Fri, Jul 17, 2020: summer school ends
  • Mon, Jul 20, 2020 – Fri, Jul 31, 2020: summer break • no school
  • Fri, Jul 31, 2020: Eid al Adha (begins sundown 30th)
  • Mon, Aug 3, 2020 – Fri, Aug 7, 2020: teacher prep week
  • Mon, Aug 3, 2020: full moon
  • Mon, Aug 10, 2020 9:30 am – 11:00 am: open house
  • Tue, Aug 11, 2020: first day of school
  • Sat, Aug 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Thu, Aug 20, 2020: Hijra (begins sundown 19th)
  • Tue, Aug 25, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm: curriculum night K-1, 1st/2nd, 3rd/4th
  • Wed, Aug 26, 2020 6:00 pm – 6:30 pm: new parent orientation
  • Wed, Aug 26, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm: curriculum night T1, T2, E3
  • Thu, Aug 27, 2020 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm: curriculum night P3, P4, PreK
  • Tue, Sep 1, 2020: full moon
  • Mon, Sep 7, 2020: Labor Day (no school)
  • Wed, Sep 9, 2020 – Thu, Sep 10, 2020: school photos
  • Sun, Sep 13, 2020: Grandparents’ Day
  • Mon, Sep 14, 2020 10:30 am – 11:30 am: grandparents gathering
  • Tue, Sep 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Tue, Sep 15, 2020 – Wed, Sep 16, 2020: Ear Foundation preschool hearing screening
  • Sat, Sep 19, 2020: Rosh Hashanah (begins sundown 18th)
  • Sun, Sep 20, 2020: Rosh Hashanah ends
  • Mon, Sep 21, 2020 – Thu, Sep 24, 2020: hearing screening elementary students
  • Tue, Sep 22, 2020: Fall Equinox
  • Thu, Sep 24, 2020: tie-dye/tile painting day
  • Fri, Sep 25, 2020: teacher work day (no school)
  • Mon, Sep 28, 2020: Yom Kippur (begins sundown 27th)
  • Thu, Oct 1, 2020: full moon
  • Mon, Oct 5, 2020 – Wed, Oct 7, 2020: vision screening
  • Mon, Oct 12, 2020: Indigenous People’s Day
  • Mon, Oct 12, 2020 – Tue, Oct 13, 2020: parent/teacher conferences (no school)
  • Thu, Oct 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Sat, Oct 24, 2020: U. N. Day
  • Fri, Oct 30, 2020 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm: Halloween carnival
  • Sat, Oct 31, 2020: full moon
  • Sat, Oct 31, 2020: Halloween
  • Sun, Nov 1, 2020: Día de los Muertos
  • Tue, Nov 10, 2020: Election Day
  • Wed, Nov 11, 2020: Veterans Day (no school)
  • Thu, Nov 12, 2020 – Fri, Nov 13, 2020: hearing re-screen fails/absent
  • Sat, Nov 14, 2020: Diwali
  • Sun, Nov 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Sun, Nov 15, 2020: spring materials fee due
  • Wed, Nov 18, 2020 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm: Kindergarten Round-up
  • Wed, Nov 25, 2020 11:00 am – 1:00 pm: all-school Thanksgiving feast (early release)
  • Thu, Nov 26, 2020: Thanksgiving (no school)
  • Thu, Nov 26, 2020 – Fri, Nov 27, 2020: Thanksgiving holiday (no school)
  • Mon, Nov 30, 2020: full moon
  • Sun, Dec 6, 2020: St. Nicholas Day
  • Tue, Dec 8, 2020: Bodhi Day
  • Fri, Dec 11, 2020: Hanukkah (begins sundown 10th)
  • Tue, Dec 15, 2020: tuition due
  • Wed, Dec 16, 2020 10:00 am – Thu, Dec 17, 2020 11:00 am: Solstice rehearsal
  • Thu, Dec 17, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm: Solstice performance (tentative date)
  • Fri, Dec 18, 2020: Hanukkah ends
  • Mon, Dec 21, 2020 – Fri, Jan 1, 2021: winter break (no school)
  • Mon, Dec 21, 2020: Winter Solstice
  • Fri, Dec 25, 2020: Christmas Day
  • Sat, Dec 26, 2020: Kwanzaa
  • Tue, Dec 29, 2020: full moon
  • Thu, Dec 31, 2020: New Year’s Eve
  • Fri, Jan 1, 2021: New Year’s Day
  • Mon, Jan 4, 2021: school resumes
  • Fri, Jan 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Mon, Jan 18, 2021: MLK Day (no school)
  • Wed, Jan 20, 2021: fall 2021 registration materials/scholarship forms available
  • Thu, Jan 21, 2021: fall 2021 registration begins for current students
  • Wed, Jan 27, 2021: full moon
  • Thu, Feb 4, 2021 – Fri, Feb 5, 2021: parent/teacher conferences (no school)
  • Mon, Feb 8, 2021: fall 2021 registration due/ scholarship applications due
  • Fri, Feb 12, 2021: Chinese New Year
  • Fri, Feb 12, 2021: Lincoln’s birthday
  • Sun, Feb 14, 2021: Valentine’s Day
  • Mon, Feb 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Mon, Feb 15, 2021: Presidents Day (no school)
  • Tue, Feb 16, 2021: summer 2021 registration begins for current students
  • Mon, Feb 22, 2021: summer registration begins (all six weeks)
  • Thu, Feb 25, 2021: full moon
  • Thu, Feb 25, 2021: Ayyam-i-ha (begins sundown 24th)
  • Sun, Feb 28, 2021: Ayyam-i-ha ends
  • Mon, Mar 8, 2021 – Fri, Mar 12, 2021: spring break (no school)
  • Wed, Mar 10, 2021: Purim (begins sundown 9th)
  • Fri, Mar 12, 2021: Maha Shivrati
  • Mon, Mar 15, 2021: summer registration begins (individual weeks)
  • Mon, Mar 15, 2021: tuition due
  • Wed, Mar 17, 2021: St. Patrick’s Day
  • Sat, Mar 20, 2021: Spring Equinox
  • Sun, Mar 21, 2021: Naw Ruz (begins sundown 20th)
  • Sun, Mar 28, 2021: full moon
  • Sun, Mar 28, 2021: Passover (begins sundown 27th)
  • Mon, Mar 29, 2021: Holi
  • Wed, Mar 31, 2021: Cesar Chavez Day
  • Fri, Apr 2, 2021: Spring Holiday (no school)
  • Sun, Apr 4, 2021: Easter